JM Frey

thewriterjess

J.M. Frey is an Author, Screenwriter, and lapsed academic.

TIME AND TIDE: Preorders Now Available

TIME AND TIDE: Preorders Now Available

Peror

You can now pre-order TIME AND TIDE! If you buy the book now, it will arrive on your doorstep or pick-up bookstore on the day it drops!

I am both very excited and very nervous. I hope you guys like it.

Click here to buy it directly from my publisher, Penguin Random House Canada / W by Wattpad Books, or visit this page for more options. Of course, I will always encourage you to support your local independent bookstore, so head on in to the shop and pre-order the book directly with them, and I know you’ll be their fave customer that day.

No comments
JM FreyTIME AND TIDE: Preorders Now Available
Read more

ARCS Now Available

ARCS Now Available

Releases November 2024.

Exciting news: the eGalley is up on NetGalley and Edelweiss! This means, with the promise of an honest review, you could potentially read the book right now. However, if you’re not interested in an ARC, you can preorder your Copy Here.

*

Historical fiction with a touch of time travel, for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Alexis Hall, and Olivia Waite’s Feminine Pursuits series, where a modern bisexual woman is thrown into Regency England and must figure out how to survive, while she falls in love with a woman who will become a famous author.

Just a twenty-first century gal with nineteenth-century problems…

When Sam’s plane crashes catastrophically over the Atlantic, it defies all odds for Sam to be the sole survivor. But it seems impossible that she’s rescued by a warship in 1805. With a dashing sea captain as her guide, she begins to find her footing in a world she’d only seen in movies.

Then Sam is betrayed. At the mercy of the men and morals of the time, and without the means to survive on her own, she’s left with no choice but to throw herself on the charity of the captain’s sisters. She resigns herself to a quiet life of forever hiding her true self. What she doesn’t expect is that her new landlady is Margaret Goodenough—the world-famous author whose yet-to-be-completed novel will contain the first lesbian kiss in the history of British Literature, and a clever woman. Clever enough to know her new companion has a secret.

As the two women grow ever closer, Sam must tread the tenuous line between finding her own happiness in a place where she doesn’t think she’ll ever fit in, and possibly (accidentally) changing the course of history.

JM FreyARCS Now Available
Read more

COVER REVEAL – “Time and Tide”

COVER REVEAL – “Time and Tide”

Et Voila!

Isn’t it gorgeous? I am absolutely overjoyed with the beautiful custom graphic the marketing team created for the novel!

My novel TIME AND TIDE, formerly “A Woman of the Sea” and “The Woman Who Fell Through Time“, has an all new cover, an all new title, and a whole bunch of new scenes and changes. It comes out November 12th, with W by Wattpad Books.

Preorder your copy here!

About the Book

Just a twenty-first century gal with nineteenth-century problems…

When Sam’s plane crashes catastrophically over the Atlantic, it defies all odds for Sam to be the sole survivor, but it seems impossible that she’s rescued by a warship in 1805. With a dashing sea captain as her guide, she begins to find her footing in a world she’d only seen in movies.

Then Sam is betrayed. At the mercy of the men and morals of the time and without the means to survive on her own, she’s left with no choice but to throw herself on the charity of the captain’s sisters. She resigns herself to a quiet life of forever hiding her true self. What she doesn’t expect is that her new landlady is Margaret Goodenough—the world famous author whose yet-to-be-completed novel will contain the first lesbian kiss in the history of British Literature, and a clever woman. Clever enough to know her new companion has a secret.

As the two women grow ever closer, Sam must tread the tenuous line between finding her own happiness in a place where she doesn’t think she’ll ever fit in, and possibly accidentally changing the course of history.

JM FreyCOVER REVEAL – “Time and Tide”
Read more

NINE-TENTHS: Now Live on Wattpad

NINE-TENTHS: Now Live on Wattpad

My new novel NINE-TENTHS, is now live! The first five chapters are currently available to read, and the rest of the book will be released over the coming weeks – chapters are posted every Wednesday and Saturday.

If you enjoy the story, please remember to vote and comment on each chapter, and share it on your social media. Word-of-mouth buzz really does help authors, and it’s the best way to ensure that I’m able to continue writing. Thanks!

Happy reading!

 

JM FreyNINE-TENTHS: Now Live on Wattpad
Read more