The Woman Who Fell Through Time

ARCS Now Available

ARCS Now Available

Releases November 2024.

Exciting news: the eGalley is up on NetGalley and Edelweiss! This means, with the promise of an honest review, you could potentially read the book right now. However, if you’re not interested in an ARC, you can preorder your Copy Here.

*

Historical fiction with a touch of time travel, for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Alexis Hall, and Olivia Waite’s Feminine Pursuits series, where a modern bisexual woman is thrown into Regency England and must figure out how to survive, while she falls in love with a woman who will become a famous author.

Just a twenty-first century gal with nineteenth-century problems…

When Sam’s plane crashes catastrophically over the Atlantic, it defies all odds for Sam to be the sole survivor. But it seems impossible that she’s rescued by a warship in 1805. With a dashing sea captain as her guide, she begins to find her footing in a world she’d only seen in movies.

Then Sam is betrayed. At the mercy of the men and morals of the time, and without the means to survive on her own, she’s left with no choice but to throw herself on the charity of the captain’s sisters. She resigns herself to a quiet life of forever hiding her true self. What she doesn’t expect is that her new landlady is Margaret Goodenough—the world-famous author whose yet-to-be-completed novel will contain the first lesbian kiss in the history of British Literature, and a clever woman. Clever enough to know her new companion has a secret.

As the two women grow ever closer, Sam must tread the tenuous line between finding her own happiness in a place where she doesn’t think she’ll ever fit in, and possibly (accidentally) changing the course of history.

No comments
JM FreyARCS Now Available
Read more

Many Backlisted Books Now Free

Many Backlisted Books Now Free

Happy New Year!I have decided that 2024 is the year of spreading my work far and wide. As an indie author, I’ve decided to simply give away a whole bunch of my backlisted novels. They had wonderful launches and reviews when they first debuted, and now I just want people to read and enjoy them. So spread the news, the following books are now available for free or for a very minimal token payment on certain platforms:As J.M. Frey

The Untold Tale: Wattpad | Radish | AO3The Skylark’s Song: WattpadTriptych: Wattpad | RadishTime and Tide: WattpadCity by Night: RadishAs Peggy Barnett (spicy)

Naughty & Nice: RadishDear Abby: RadishLips Like Ice: Wattpad | RadishSome of these books only have a few chapters available at present, but make sure you’re subscribed to my profile on each platform, and you’ll be notified when new chapters drop. They’ll be posted in their entirety in 2024.Please be reassured that I haven’t abandoned print and ebook publishing in 2024, either. The Skylark’s Saga is now fully back in print – you can purchase ebooks or paperbacks with the brand new cover anywhere you shop. The Accidental Turn Series is taking longer than we expected, mostly because I’m being fussy about the interiors, but expect it to be back in print in the next month or two. And of course, Time and Tide will be published in November 2024 in print, ebook, and possibly audiobook.

Happy Reading!

JM FreyMany Backlisted Books Now Free
Read more

eBook Now Available

eBook Now Available

Good news! THE WOMAN WHO FELL THROUGH TIME, my queer regency romance is now available as an ebook! You can get it on Nook, Kobo, Kindle and anywhere else you like to purchase your eBooks.

Happy reading!

About the book:

Armed with a newly minted university degree and a plane ticket to Paris, Jessie’s plan was to celebrate graduation in the City of Love, kissing as many drunk French girls (or boys, she’s not picky) as she can. Only, she never makes it. When her plane goes down mid-Atlantic she’s pulled from what should have been a watery grave by an intriguing British Naval Captain—in 1805!

Stuck in Regency-era England, Jessie is left with no choice but to enter into the services of the Captain’s sister as a lady’s companion. But she didn’t reckon on the sister being Margaret Goodenough, the world-famous authoress whose yet-to-be-completed novel was the first lesbian kiss in the history of British Literature.
And Jessie’s not just entranced by Margaret’s powerful words…

As their attraction grows, Jessie must tread the tenuous line between finding her own happiness in a world where she is alone, and accidentally changing the future of the queer rights movement. Is Jessie’s duty to preserve Margaret’s history-making book? Or to the happiness of its author, the woman she’s learning to love? 

Click here for a list of available retailers

JM FreyeBook Now Available
Read more

ANNOUNCEMENT – “A Woman of the Sea” is swimming over to Radish Fiction

ANNOUNCEMENT – “A Woman of the Sea” is swimming over to Radish Fiction

Hello, friends and readers!

Things have been pretty bonkers for me for the last five days! I’ve barely slept, but for VERY GOOD REASONS!

Starting on June 5th 2020, I’m publishing A WOMAN OF THE SEA exclusively on Radish Fiction as “The Woman Who Fell Through Time”.

You can either read the novel an episode at a time (one episode unlocks at a time) or you can use coins to pay to unlock the whole thing at once. Read it here, and get two free coupons to unlock episodes early: https://bit.ly/fellthroughtime

This all happened very, very quickly, and I appreciate that this is coming as a surprise right in the middle of #PrideatWattpad for those of you who may be reading it on Wattpad right now. However, I am extremely excited to introduce an edited and revised version of the story to a whole new group of romance fans.

The first five chapters will remain available on Wattpad, but to continue reading the story past that point, you will have to download the Radish Fiction app (available for free through the iStore or GooglePlay) where you can wait for new chapters to unlock for free, or purchase coins to read it immediately.

You can also get two free chapters if you head here.

If you read up to chapter five on Wattpad and download Radish, start reading from Episode 9 on Radish as the chapters are slightly different there.  This does mean that I will be un-publishing the rest of the novel on Wattpad.

Also – keep an eye on my social media for information about a print version. The paperback ought to be out before the end of 2020 (though I won’t commit to a date just now, in case that changes), which means that very soon you’ll be able to bring Jessie and Margaret home with you.

I know some of you will be disappointed by this decision. I appreciate that, and am sorry that I have made you unhappy.

As much as I know that some of you would have preferred for me to keep the book here, I regret that there was not offered the opportunity to keep the book on Wattpad and monetize it. I do have to take any opportunity to monetize my novels where I can, as I am a full-time author and this is literally what pays my rent. This is why I elected to also licence a print version of the book at the same time; that way you’ll have the option to reread it as many times as you like, as often as you like.

Thank you so much for your support and your love of the novel, and your many wonderful comments, and your enthusiastic joy at Jessie and Margaret’s love story. I hope to see you over on Radish, and if not there, I would appreciate it so much if you could all write a review of the book on Amazon and GoodReads when the paperback version is released. That would mean the world to me.

Happy Reading, and Happy Pride, one and all,

–J.M. Frey
www.jmfrey.net

JM FreyANNOUNCEMENT – “A Woman of the Sea” is swimming over to Radish Fiction
Read more